Call For Nominations: 2016 Facility Executive Of The Year

The work of facility management professionals impacts virtually every aspect of their organizations. Our industry is full of innovative, tireless, smart, curious, and assertive people, and in January 2016, Facility Executive will recognize one of these leaders with its 14th Annual Facility Executive of the Year Award.

Our editorial staff is currently seeking nominations for the 2016 Facility Executive of the Year. These are due in by November 13, 2015.FEY2016seal

With a featured profile in the January/February 2016 issue of Facility Executive, this outstanding facility management professional will be recognized for his or her work on a strategic initiative that is effecting real change for the facilities they oversee—and their organizations overall. Or, maybe your nominee has skillfully executed a new construction or renovation project.

Facility executives may nominate themselves, or they can be nominated by others. Each nominee must approve his/her nomination and should be currently be employed by the organization where the project took place.

Most recently recognized as the 2015 Facility Executive of the Year was Michael Berthelsen, associate vice president of facilities management at the University of Minnesota for his restructuring of the FM department there to maintain service levels in the face of historic budget cuts. The January 2015 article in Facility Executive profiles how Berthelsen and his team worked to reduce expenses $18 million between fiscal year 2009 and fiscal 2013 budgets.

Other past winners include J.B. Messer (2013; retired), director of facilities management, Oklahoma City Community College; Robert Wengel (2012), vice president of facilities, John G. Shedd Aquarium (2012); and Dave Lenart (2010), director of facilities and materials management, Columbus (IN) Regional Hospital.

For more details on the 2016 Award and to view the nomination form, visit this link: Remember to submit by November 13, 2015.

Questions? Send an e-mail to Editor-in-Chief, Anne Cosgrove.