Call For Nominations: 2018 Facility Executive Of The Year

With this annual award, our magazine highlights individuals for their work on a successful strategic initiative or construction project — recognizing the value they bring to their organizations.

Facility management professionals impact virtually every aspect of their organizations, and in recent years the scope of this work has expanded even further and in new directions. This profession and the facilities industry is full of innovative, smart, curious, and assertive people, and in January 2018, Facility Executive magazine will recognize one of these leaders with its 16th Annual Facility Executive of the Year Award.facility management

Our editorial staff is currently seeking nominations for the 2018 Facility Executive of the Year Award. Materials are due by October 17, 2017.

With a featured profile in its first issue of 2018, Facility Executive will highlight an outstanding facility management professional for his or her work on a strategic initiative that is effecting real change for the facilities they oversee — and their organizations overall. Or, perhaps this winner will have skillfully executed a new construction or renovation project.

Facility executives may nominate themselves for this award, or they can be nominated by others. Each nominee must approve his/her nomination and should be currently be employed by the organization for which the project took place.

Most recently recognized as the 2017 Facility Executive of the Year was Fred Reddig, director of facilities for Ford Field in Detroit, MI. The Facility Executive February 2017 article that profiled Reddig examined the impact he’s made for this facility in a relatively short timeframe. Other past winners include Ralph Linne, director of county facilities, Hamilton County, Ohio (2016); Michael Berthelsen, associate vice president, facilities management, University of Minnesota (2015); and Ted Bielicky, senior director of facilities, Novo Nordisk (2014).

For more details on the 2018 Award and to view the nomination form, visit this link: Remember to submit by October 17, 2017. Questions? Please send an e-mail to Editor-in-Chief, Anne Cosgrove.